Pizza Sandwich

“My dad loves his job too. He’s a newspaper reporter. He’s been writing news longer than I’ve been alive. And so as a kid I was always surrounded by piles of newspapers. At a very young age I discovered the comics section in the newspaper and was immediately obsessed – even before I knew how to read I remember looking at newspaper comics. There were still a few great strips running in the papers when I was a kid… Peanuts, The Far Side, Calvin and Hobbes… and at some point, when I was still very young, I realized that the people that draw these comics, these cartoonists, get to work from home. They get to hang out at home with their cats all day and draw pictures and eat candy and if they don’t feel like wearing pants they can just take their pants right off and work without any pants on. That sounded pretty cool to me, even as a little kid.

I don’t know about you guys, but I HATED having to wake up early for school every day. I hated having to sit at a desk in a boring classroom all day. I hated doing math problems. I still hate doing math problems.” – Phil McAndrew

http://www.philintheblanks.com/cartoonnetwork.html

About Ana

Voci, numai voci View all posts by Ana

Leave a Reply

